Users

The Users view is a management tool that allows you to add, edit and delete users. Only administrators have access to this view which can be found via the side menu by clicking on the Users menu link.

Add
Edit
Delete
Resend invitation
Add

Click on the Actions button in the menu bar and select Add. A modal window will appear that requires the administrator to specify the name, surname, role and email address of the new user. After completing the input fields, clicking Create will send an email invitation to the new user. The email includes a verification link which allows the new user to verify their account and create a new password to complete the setup.

All invited users, whether they have completed the setup process or not, will be visible in the Users view. Invitations are valid for 48 hours after being sent, but can be resent if they have expired.

Edit

Select a user within the data table by clicking their checkbox. Click on the Actions button in the menu bar and select Edit. A modal window will appear which will allow you to edit the name, surname, user role and email address of the selected user. Click Save to save the changes.

Delete

Select a user within the data table by clicking their checkbox. Click on the Actions button in the menu bar and select Delete. Once confirmed, the user will be removed from the data table and will no longer have access to the platform.

Resend invitation

The administrator can resend invitations that have expired. Select a user within the data table by clicking their checkbox. Click on the Actions button in the menu bar and select Resend invitation. The user will receive a new email notification with a verification link which will be valid for 48 hours.

It is critical that you do not disclose your login credentials and password to anyone – even those in your own organisation. Please don't include them in emails or other messages to our support team either. If you have inadvertently exposed your credentials, please get in touch with our support team as soon as possible so we can verify your identity and reissue your credentials to keep your account safe.

You can set up two-factor authentication (2FA) to further secure your account with your authenticator app of choice. e.g. Google Authenticator. We also provide a recovery code in case you need to disable 2FA in a hurry. If you have lost your recovery code, please get in touch with our support team so we can verify your identity and reissue your recovery code to keep your account safe.

Your account can be temporarily locked for 15 minutes if you have entered your login details incorrectly 3 times. After a total of 9 attempts your account will be permanently locked.